Kingdoms Tales
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Kingdoms Tales

A fantasy roleplaying forum dedicated to rping sites that enjoy good stories and imagination. It is the official boards for Palanestina, but also the home of other roleplay ideas such as medieval Kingdoms and ancient lands

HomePortalGallerySearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Strange Question

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Richter
traveler
traveler
Richter

Number of posts : 13
Registration date : 2008-03-06

Strange Question Empty
PostSubject: Strange Question   Strange Question Icon_minitimeFri Mar 07, 2008 5:42 am

First let me state that I am an admin on several other php.bb forums just to get mostly get rid of the concept of basic user error or unfamiliarity out of the way

Every time I click on the Banner (The thing on the top that says - Index, Portal, Gallery, FAQ, etc -) I am logged out automatically. This is mostly annoying that I cannot use it as it is a tool I have been using for faster forum use for years now. But also it makes filling out this forums Character record sheet option impossible. Not to mention things like setting up an avatar, or changing any other site settings for my personal taste. (like time zone, or uploading an avatar).

Mostly this bothers me as it hampers my anal-retentive attention to detail, I like filling out the entire field about my character so it is easy to read for everyone else. However it also just greatly annoys me not o be able to use the quick links I have grown so accustomed to.

The reason I bring this up is partially to clarify the possibility that it might just be my settings. After all I am new, and I know that the forum is a very poor second around here to the Rapid chat system in use. It isn’t that I don’t like the rapid chat rooms. I am just much more familiar with the forum aspects. Hence my trying to fill it all out, and my frustration with not being able to.